.....that is the question!
We have been pondering this idea for some time now. You might think that it is an easy decision to make. Well, that might be true for
you... but, for us I think it is just one more step in saying goodbye to our baby and taking that giant leap into toddlerhood and being a
big boy.

Yeah, yeah...I guess you can call me a sap but it really does make me a little sad. He has grown up so fast and I have tried to savor every moment and stage of his babyhood but I tell you, it is flying by! So I think I have the neurotic tendency to try and hang on to something, guess I have chosen those precious locks ;) I am not the only mother who had a hard time, I know of a few good friends who have been in the same boat as us, but they have taken the plunge and I am sure that our day is coming. I can also look back and see that the apple doesn't fall far from the tree here- my brother had the cutest long baby/toddler hair for a few years :) It really was cute, but, I'm sure people thought "Hmm, boy or girl?". But mom and dad kept it like that and have LOTS of pictures to prove it! Although I guess
back then that might have been the style.

Well that was John, but Lucas seems to be sporting a slightly different look, but none-the-less I think it is cute too. Well MOST days that is...We do have those days/moments where he earns the nickname Billy Ray (AKA- Achy Breaky Heart...Cyrus :) with his semi-baby mullet.
Oh no, we can't be THOSE parents! But other times-especially right after his bath- it curls up and looks
so stinkin' cute! What is a lovin' mama to do? Well, I will just love my baby a little longer with his precious curly-Q's or his business up front/party in the rear mullet until we can't take it anymore!!! He might not appreciate these pictures once he gets older but I know that we will look back and them and smile :)

These are some funny pictures we took a few weeks ago after Lucas had a REALLY good, long nap ;)
